The final photograph of the 6th year – session 2000/2001

Back row: George Henry, Brian Doherty, Gary Bisland, Craig White, Gordon Munn, David McMenamy, Jim Thompson, Scott MacDonald.

3rd row: Gillian Allan, Graham Yule, Gary Brownlow, Robert Jennings, David Maxwell, Stuart Abbott, Chris Smith, Andrew McSwan.

2nd row: Gordon Mackay, Joanne Shields, Susan McBride, Leasa Brewster, Elaine Cowan, Laura Dickson, Jennifer Cooper, Claire Crawford, Peter Irwin.

Front row: Calum MacKichan, Kimberly Hynes, James Dempster.

Headteacher 2000-2015 – Mr S Young

Mr Young joined CHS in August 1997 as Depute Rector, replacing Mr J McGhie. With the departure of Mr O’Brien in December 1999, he was promoted to lead the school through many changes. These included two of the biggest challenges a school community could face: amalgamation and change of premises.

The amalgamation of Braidfield High School with CHS took the school roll to almost 1,500 pupils. The construction of a new Clydebank High has resulted in a modern school building which is “fit for the 21st century”.

Mr Young retired from teaching in 2015. You can read about this in the Clydebank Post by clicking here.