Prefects – 1961/62

Back: Harold Mead, John Devine, Tom MacDonald, Robert Kerr, John B. Gillies, Andrew Scanlon

Row 3: Shiela Livingstone (Park), Jean Hamilton (Asher), Jean Ferrier, Peter Sloan, Ian McNeil, Ena Roberts, Sheena MacDonald, Annette McPherson (Gillies)

Row 2: John H. Gillies, Miss McLaren, Norman MacMillan, Dr. Davidson, Caroline Ireland (Steel), Mr. Munro, Anne Allardyce

Front: Aileen Cleare, Sheila Tait.

With thanks to Andrew Scanlon for this photograph and John Gillies for additional names and corrections.

Prefects – 1957

Back row: Donald Paterson, Joe McAbery, Sam Gibson, David McLetchie, Forbes McNaughton Duncan Anderson.

Middle row: Elizabeth Wilson (Andrews), Alice McAusland (Cartledge), Margaret Morris (Turish), Evelyn Graham (Ramage),Isobel Campbell (McAbery), Chrissie Grant.

Front row: Mr Munro, Jean Morrison (Ross), Gordon Hogg (Captain), Dr Thomas Davidson (Rector), Jean McPhee (Niven) (Captain), Bill McNab, Miss Davie.

With thanks to Sam Gibson for this photograph.

Prefects – 1958

Back Row: Edward Davidson, Tom Farrell, Andrew McGhie (Vice-Captain), Colin Livingstone. Ronald Clark, Robert Allan, Neil Buchanan.

Middle Row: Joyce Pinkerton (Tosh), Edna Beaton (Scott) (Vice Captain), Elizabeth Thomson (Johnston), Jean McIndoe (Hughes), Ellen Bishop (Bruce), Margot Mort and Isobel Taylor (Mahaffey).

Front Row: Miss Davie, Jim Hughes (Captain), Dr Davidson (Rector), Wilma Paton (Captain) and Mr Munro.

With thanks to Sam Gibson for this photograph. Married names are shown in brackets.

School Personalities – 1958

Standing: M. Malcolmson, G. Marshall, H. Scott, M. Mort.

Seated: J. Dornan, J. Hughes, W. Paton.

This photograph was found in the 1958 Clydebank High School magazine. Many thanks to Joan Batson (nee Dornan, front left) for getting in touch with us. She advised that she was the Dux that year, and that “the raffish fellow to my left is the much cleverer runner-up, James Hughes. The others are, I think, the School Captains and the Sports Captains”.